>Malabar Christian College Logo Title
About the Department The Under Graduate Department of Physics was set up in the year 1959 with the starting of the BSc Degree Course with Physics as the main subject and with Mathematics and Chemistry as subsidiaries. The first batch of BSc Physics had 20 students.
Programmes Undergraduate Programme: The annual intake is 48 students. A student is required to acquire a minimum of 140 credits for passing the degree programme, of which 120 credits are to be acquired from classroom study. These are audit courses and ability enhancement courses, which are mandatory for a programme but not counted for the calculation of SGPA or CGPA. The first 4 semesters the students will have English and the second language of their choice for study, the last two semesters with the core courses only. The core course will have a project in the last semester.
Faculty Members Mr. Sreejith.P (Assistant Professor and Head)
Dr.P.V. Dhanaraj ((Assistant Professor)
Dr. Deepa.M (Assistant Professor)
Dr. Ummer (Guest Faculty)
Mr. Nikhil Nath (Guest Faculty)


Former Faculty Members